Sikawa Curling Classic 2020
Date: 20-23 February 2020

🏆 2019 Champions:
Men's: Monkey Man POS Łódź (skip: Aleksander Grzelka)
Women's: Team Belarus (skip: Alina Pavlyuchik)

Men’s event:
Teams: 16
System of play: triple knockout (8 qualifiers), 4 games minimum
Prize Money: 4500 PLN (1st: 2000, 2nd: 1200, 3rd: 800, 4th: 500)
Entry fee: 960 PLN
First game: Thursday 16:30 or Thursday 21:30

Women’s event:
Teams: 8
System of play: modified triple knockout, 4 games minimum
Prize Money: 2500 PLN (winner: 1500 PLN, runner-up: 1000 PLN)
Entry fee: 860 PLN
First game: Thursday 19:00

Time limit is 90 minutes. When the clock runs down to zero time, the currently played end and one more end are completed. In case of a tie after end of regulation play, the tie must be broken by a draw to the button. The team closest to the button is awarded the win. If the rings are not reached by both initial throwers, then two other players shall throw next and so on, until the rings are reached and a winner is declared.
There will be a coin toss to determine the hammer in the first end, apart from the men’s play-offs, where the higher seeded team will have the hammer.
WCF-approved pads only

⏱ Registration opens 15 MAY 2019 at 15:15.
Registration deadline: 10 Nov 2019.
List of participants will be announced immediately after the registration deadline.
System of play and prize money might be changed if less teams enter.